From here to where?

Our journey from a married couple to parenthood…..

Massages by Uncle Michael

My brother came to visit for a quick weekend at the beginning of November.  His ship was ported in Fort Lauderdale for the comissioning ceremony the following weekend.  He didn’t have to work, so he rented a car and made the 2ish hour drive our way.  He was excited to have a normal bed to sleep in and a hot shower that he didn’t have to wear flip flops in!  This visit was the second time he has seen Ava.  The first time she was just 6ish weeks old.  Needless to say, she had made some changes since then.  I remember Michael wondering what “else” Ava did when she was 6 weeks old.  Apparently, lots of pooping, eating and sleeping are not entertaining enough for him.  After he saw her in November, he was pleased.  I believe the quote he gave me was “Megan, you guys have done a great job of taking my advice and teaching her to do other things.  She is amazing!” 

Ava was a little unsure of her Uncle Michael, but they made the most of the weekend.  Sadly these are the only two pictures that I got while Michael was here….

Michael offered up a nice little shoulder rub, Ava liked it! 

Ava says “A little to the right…”

It was a great visit.  Ava showed off all of her tricks, and I think Michael enjoyed himself.

December 5, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment